Minions need a massive change

So I don't play minions anymore. They are clunky at best, sometimes standing nearby doing nothing, sometimes running away from enemies, sometimes running into them to fire off their ranged attacks.

I am not an expert and defer to others. But in order to make me run minions I want more control of how they act. And some notable gear and passive tree adjustments.

The main issues I have:

The tree
Spoiler
Minion passive trees are very stale. Nearly all of them look indentical within like 12 points.

No really pog timeless jewel.

Minion notables are low value, maybe because spiritual aid exists.

Cluster jewels hurt a lot more when we need a lot of minion wheels.

Gear stress

Spoiler
Minion builds need a lot of ghastly eye jewels, base damage feels really bad without them. This makes golem builds rough i think because of primordial gems.

Minion uniques are pretty trash even by unique standards. Make queens decree triple my skeleton count or something. Other then severed in sleep and ancient skull I won't touch one of these.

Minion gear is much much much harder to roll. Some mods should be removed to make it on the same difficulty as other archetypes.

Minions themselves
Temporary better minions in every way
Spoiler
srs. Best minion in the game in my opinion. It actually sticks to an enemy and attacks. Can be annoying to scale, can build around hit scaling, instability, or poison and be really dang strong. I think they should cost less mana or summon 2-3at once depending gem level. Also let's get a unique that gives instability.

Skeletons. Nerfed to hell and back and back again. I like interaction with aggressive. Numbers too low to justify using. Cool vaal skill.

Wolves, neat but needs a gem

Spiders neat but slighty weaker than srs.

Absolution, high dmg but annoying duration and summon requirements. Sacking a flask slot for worms is a high cost. Their ai is wonky.