Some items won't hide despite highlight disabled

EDIT: Putting permanent allocation works, however you need to not be in a party before you start a map or all the loot will stick to your screen. So the bug report is still valid.

I've been having this 'feature' since I started playing path of exile back in 1.2, but this only became a problem recently with the speed meta and more notably, bulk scarab/map drops from delirium orbs. I remember maps used to go out of the screen back in the no filter days on loot explosions and stick there.

The problem is that some items will stick to front despite trying to hide them by pressing z. The screenshots is what I'm talking about:

Here you can see all the items the filter shows me:

Here the scarabs will still show even after I press z:

This happens with scarabs, maps and some talismans.

Can I make the scarabs hide as well? What's the actual solution to this problem, if any? I've talked to various people and even asked in the short question thread and some people told me it's my filter, but it's only neversink and I haven't modified it. I just want items not to stick to front when they drop and be hidden until I press z to highlight them.

Please help, I've died to a volatile that was literally hidden by a wall of scarabs and it pisses me off.
Last edited by demonstorm on Feb 18, 2021, 3:50:29 PM
Last bumped on Sep 11, 2023, 7:09:02 PM
Can confirm the same issue with Neversinm’s Uber strict filter. Did you resolve it?
"
rabbita11 wrote:
Can confirm the same issue with Neversinm’s Uber strict filter. Did you resolve it?

No, I don't think it's related to filters at all. I use uber strict as well.

Seems like some items have a special drop rule (those that drop from delirium rewards for example) and stick to the screen more than intended (I mean forever). I'm 99% sure this is on GGG.
Did you figure out what's the cause for this issue?