Price check

Hi. I am pretty new to POE and found an item (type) I have not seen before. I have troubles finding out its value.

Is this item worth anything, and if so how much?

Thank you for any replies
Last bumped on Jul 7, 2019, 6:32:47 AM
Don't see much special about it, but what do I know?

The background means that it's a Shaper base, so the shaper prefixes and suffixes are possible. That's cool, but you don't really have any on that item that would make it shine. It's also not on a base item that people typically would want to trade for.

Here's some advice on rares: If there's a better unique out there for the same purpose, it's not worth pricing it. Atziri's Axe is hands down better than yours. So any shoppers are going to look at your item and go with the other choice. Rares the are trade-worthy are usually used in less important spots or are really good at what they do in that spot.
Last edited by Shagsbeard on Jul 5, 2019, 12:16:28 PM
Well I just figured it could be worth something because it seems pretty special with the background and all? Is that just for looks?
It is worth as much as the NPC vendor gives you for it.
"
Laaberg25 wrote:
Well I just figured it could be worth something because it seems pretty special with the background and all? Is that just for looks?

The fancy background just means it is an Elder item, so it dropped from an Elder-influenced map (I think that's the only way you get them). You will eventually have tons of such items drop. They can have "elder" mods rolled on them that non-elder items cannot have, which can make them somewhat special, but it's still just an RNG crapfest.
Did you know level 91 is the halfway point to level 100? This means that a softcore character dying ONCE at level 85+ can lose many days of progress.
Last edited by GhostlightX on Jul 5, 2019, 12:18:39 PM