The Duchess really needs a nerf.

Let me start off by saying that I don't have a problem with the new leagues being "harder" than the standard leagues. Hell, this is my first time ever playing on a "hardcore" league and so far I'm on my third character. The first two didn't even get past level 5, and given the circumstances of their deaths I just about stopped bothering with the Invasion league altogether. However, I really do like the invasion idea, and wanted to see it through.

Until I found The Duchess for the second time. The first time I fought her was with a level 4 or 5 summoner. She was dead in seconds, had no chance of summoning any zombies, and the last few hits that killed her didn't even appear on my screen.

The second time I did manage to kill her. I killed her after 50 minutes on a level 14 summoner. Trying to play my summoner as a summoner was useless. I could raise zombies maybe once to her 20 zombies. My skeletons, which were level 1 given that it didn't occur to me that power-leveling the gem would be necessary, were usually slaughtered before they could do anything useful. Raging Spirit was useless. Fireball was very useful, but only during the 1% of the time when there wasn't at least one zombie between me and The Duchess.