PvP Marauder Build

I am BRAND new to PoE and don't know if I am going to stick with this game or not. I am only interested in PvP. I am making a marauder as my first character, but with no real knowledge of the game I am overwhelmed with the passives and skill gems.

Can anyone set me on the right foot for passives for a top tier pvp build? I assume the marauder tank specs are the best for them? That's what I've gathered from the forums at least.

I can't ever find any non-level 28 passive builds. Can someone post a level 80+ passive build, and maybe some skills as well to look out for for this build?

I will definitely tweak some of the abilities as I start getting up there for my own style. I just want a strong basis to go through while I'm learning the game so I don't have to redo everything.

Thanks for the help.
There are so many diffrent pvp builds depending on play style and so.. if you post what you are planning to use I'm sure someone will link you a decent build.

But in the end.. best way is to level and do pvp and test alot of things and from there figure out what to use. Also doing PvE is important for gear and currency.

Good Luck
I don't know what build I'm going to use because I don't know ANY moves. I basically made a marauder and hit level 2 and wanted to see some high level pvp marauder builds so I could at least start taking some paths towards some things.

I don't know what skills there are, what's good, and especially don't know which way to go with my passives.

It looks like the tanky build is more popular in pvp for marauder but i'm not positive.

Is 2 hand mace better than 1h/shield for marauder builds in late game pvp?
Last edited by Ylich on Oct 30, 2013, 9:11:03 PM
I,ve wanted to do a staff block marauder build for low lvl pvp, but I dont have time to make it and it probably wont be near as good as templar. (Lacks life.) Dont know if I would use heavy strike or glacial hammer. Prob, heavy strike to be a block n stun build.