New ring base bug
|
Can we get confirmation it's intended new ring bases which specify cannot roll x damage type are supposed to not roll the corresponding resist? It's not a damage type from the player perspective but I can also see this as resistances are a damage modifiers for enemies, and if that's the case you really should use a different wording that already exists like "cannot roll lightning modifiers" or any innumerable other ways of wording this wisely.
Undisputed best alpha tester since Awakening beta. Last bumped on Nov 5, 2025, 6:59:47 AM
|
|
|
| |
" The issue is even if they've confirmed it, the word choice is a bug in itself because they've established the vernacular in prior items for rules like this. GGG should adhere to their own keywords more instead of straying from them. As it stands you can still recombinate the resists onto it anyway, so the rule doesn't even matter either. Dumb no matter what. Irrevocably. Undisputed best alpha tester since Awakening beta.
|
|



























