Tectonic Slam Chieftain needs some advice

Hello everyone.

I'm playing my first Tectonic Slam chieftain. Overall, he is a lot of fun. However, he is facing 2 problems:

1) Mapping is awesome, but he rather sucks at map boss fights. I usually switch the Shockwave gem for Concentrated Effect (or Fortify), but it doesn't help too much.

Any suggestion what I could improve? A 6-link-weapon surely would help immensly, but playing SSF that's out of reach. Unless Harvest should offer me this option.

2) He's a bit rippy, even with 7 endurance charges, ok leech and life regeneration. I guess 6500 life just isn't enough. My gear is far from perfect, but for the moment it's the best I have. If I get the Critical Strike Chance enchantment for the boots, I might consider to change the amulet to a rare one with life.

Maybe I have messed up the skill tree... being a newbie I find it rather difficult to optimize it. He gets 169 % life from the skill-tree. Is that not enough for a melee character? Any suggestions how to improve the skill-tree?

Pastebin for POB

Watch directly in browser: HitTheRoad_Jack

(I'm aware of the fact that the Fist of War gem in the weapon isn't linked to the attack; it's just there to switch in for physical damage reflection damage, because the Shockwave makes me commit suicide)

Thank you very much for your time and thoughts.
Overwhelmed by Path of Exile? You might want to have a look at Wrecker_of_Days' beginner-friendly guides. One-click-wonders that do not require any specific items to conquer the campaign and the Atlas: https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/2606288/page/1
Last bumped on Aug 12, 2020, 3:50:19 PM
Hello fellow German

- You have no 6-link

- Your Weapon is bad and so is your helmet.

- You are non-crit and scaling damage is hard.

sooo...well, get a 6-link, get a rare helmet with enchant, OR if you want to switch to crit, consider Abyssus