Juggernout: Perma Immortall Call vs Armour (Beginners questions)

Okay, I am not really a beginner but until now I played mainly witches and now I want to shake things up.

My Jugg is lv77 and with Unflinching and SSF-gear constantly at 6 Endurance Charges. This allows basically perma-Immortall Call in a CwDt setup. I didn't know this when I started the character and wanted to go into heavy armour as I haven't done that on any previous build. But now this feels really pointless. I looked into several build guides but my current char is pretty hipster (trying out Chaos-Dot-Totems+Juggernaut) and I didn't rly find the answers I was looking for...

a) When you have perma-Immortall Call then you don't need any armour, right?

b) The investment into perma-IC is so low that there is no reason not to do it, right? It basically only costs 2 gem sockets.

c) Are there good reasons to not run IC?

d) Are there any benefits / builds that utilize not having IC?
Let tomorrow be about solutions. Today is about vengeance.
- John Oliver

Had a Chaos-DoT-Caster-guide for any class, then 2021 patches happened^^ https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/2485596
Last edited by Lightelder on May 20, 2019, 10:05:14 PM
Last bumped on May 19, 2019, 5:22:07 PM
imo is the most useless stat in the game, becasue it doenst rly help vs the big physical hits...
so yeah when you got ic armor doesnt matter

b) dunno never run perm ic
c) i use the sockeds for something else ,, no more room left
d) more dmg / more movespeed / more def in other forms ( curses / slows etc )
30 Shores with Double Pack / Breach / Max Sextants https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/2006424/page/1
First Selfmade Build as Sparker ( MF ) https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/1637690
1 Million Tool Tip Dps Sparker https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/1761162