Beginner Marauder Build - if you can dedicate 15 min to answer me, it will mean me a lot

I have several questions, but first thing first.

First of all, thank you all for reading. At the moment, I am following this build (https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/2497861), but cause I am still a noob, I can't understand everything. At the moment, I am level 28.

My goal is to be as more tanky as I can because I am playing this game first time and I think this is the best way to start. (I suppose that is Juggernaut build).

At the moment, I am using a "One handed axe" and a "Shield". Rest of my gear is focused on armor quantity. For example: I am wearing War plate (chest) which has 3 gem slots (blue, red, green) with 216 armor, Bronze Gauntlets (shoes) which also has 3 gem slots (3 red ones) with 77 armor.

QUESTION 01:
what should my gear be focused on (armor, evans. resist...) and which type of "gems" are the most important to me. I searched over the internet and saw a lot of builds, but they are all different and I can't understand them very well because they are written for people who are already playing this game and know much more about it than me.

What should my rings, amulet & belt be focused on?
RINGS:
At the moment, I have Coral ring with +30 to maximum life + another coral ring (yellow one) with 25 to maximum life, 14% increased mama reg., 8% to maximum life, 9+ to cold resistance, +5 to life gained on kill.
AMULET:
+30 to Intelligence, 15 to maximum life, +2 life gained for each enemy hit
BELT:
+30 to maximum life, +19 to strength, +5% reduced enemy stun threshold, +7 armor, +14 maximum life, +13% to fire resistance, +14% increased elementar damage with Attack Skills.

Corrupted items: --> can you also explain me, I have few items & gems which says they are corrupted. What does it exactly mean.

Recommendation--> what is your recommendation about weapons I should use, should they be one handed weapon, hammer, sword, dagger....?