New to path of exile!

Hey there, so I just started playing this because I’m getting bored with diablo and this game seems much more in-depth so I’m excited! I was hoping to get some help from long time players, I started a Templar because I liked that it sounded like a good mix between melee and ranged spells. Can anyone suggest a strong endgame build or options for this class? I like to min/max characters and farm for perfect gear and want something to work towards as I level up. Thanks in advance!!
Last bumped on Nov 16, 2018, 7:13:36 AM
You've a long road ahead of you exile. A very long road. I wonder how far you want or willing to travel.

End game is not just a game. 50% of end game is trading (item inquiries, rolls, alt-tab switching from the actual game to some wiki or trading websites) and the remaining 50% is the actual game play where you kill some monsters (farming belongs to here game play). I sold a very good belt rather cheap yesterday (very quick sell). It makes me think that I should have sold at a much higher price or better have kept the belt to myself in stash. I've been playing this game for several years with 3-4 long or short breaks in between and my trading skills are good enough but not flawless or without a single mistake.

Also, I flipped a very luxury expensive (unique) item for a high profit, again yesterday. I don't flip items at all ever and I priced that item very high because I actually did "NOT" want to sell it. Still, a buyer showed up who payed the premium price. I was lucky later to buy it back later at a lower price so that I ended up with a straight high profit and I still possess it.