Failed to connect to instance

I started playing PoE around ritual league (maybe abit earlier), ever since i started i had disconnection problems, most of the time with the message "failed to connect to instance" sometime with the message "the operation requires you to be logged in". the disconnects are getting worse with every league.
in previous leagues when i get d/ced when entering a map i would lose the portal (lost me more boss encounters than i can count) however, in this league the portal seems to remain but the d/cs are much more frequent.
running any type of content is impossible, doing lab is just miserable (lost about 20 offerings because of d/cs) end game bosses is simply impossible.

i tried pretty much all suggested solutions i found:
- replaced my internet supplier
- upgraded my computer specs
- uninstalled and reinstalled the game
- tried logging in from a different computer
- tried using VPN
- tried changing all the related settings in-game
- tried using many different servers
- tried rebooting my entire computer

at this point i pretty much lost hope i could ever play this game (a friend of mine lives a block away and his game works fine)

if there could be any other solution i haven't tried ill be glad to try it.
hope anyone could help me.
Last bumped on Jun 24, 2022, 11:31:17 AM
"
TheLegendey wrote:
I started playing PoE around ritual league (maybe abit earlier), ever since i started i had disconnection problems, most of the time with the message "failed to connect to instance" sometime with the message "the operation requires you to be logged in". the disconnects are getting worse with every league.
in previous leagues when i get d/ced when entering a map i would lose the portal (lost me more boss encounters than i can count) however, in this league the portal seems to remain but the d/cs are much more frequent.