I am curious what is "page size" issue that kill the game for over 12 hours

As a developer myself, I find it intriguing for me to learn from GGG's dev experience.
Last bumped on Apr 21, 2021, 12:59:00 AM
"
thiendaoxuan wrote:
As a developer myself, I find it intriguing for me to learn from GGG's dev experience.

maybe it's telling us, the end users, to keep our resource manager tab open to look for PoE memory leaks and PF errors, because they "tried" to address the recurring memory leaks and "couldn't".

Or maybe they really did say "Bob, don't forget to manually enter a command Monday afternoon to start migrating all the Rit characters over to standard," and then Bob promptly forgot, rushing home to sort his Yu-Gi-Oh collection, and realised his error, but covered it up and lied. Then Friday night, in the middle of a vast smouldering shitshow, Chris turns to bob and says, "You had one job, Bob. ONE. JOB."

I haven't seen or heard anyone say they've seen the code, but it has all the earmarks of a spaghetti buffet table with no limits.

If say, somehow you were able to decompile the source code for the game, you'd crack the .ggpk and open the files and your screen would fill with static and you'd be like

Basically your take-home lesson from this episode, Thien, is "Don't."
[19:36]#Mirror_stacking_clown: try smoke ganja every day for 10 years and do memory game
Last edited by crunkatog on Apr 18, 2021, 1:12:30 AM
"
crunkatog wrote:
"
thiendaoxuan wrote:

maybe it's telling us, the end users, to keep our resource manager tab open to look for PoE memory leaks and PF errors, because they "tried" to address the recurring memory leaks and "couldn't".