PoE crashed so hard I had to unplug my PS4....

This game crashes at a rate that I have never experienced before. I had one other game crash maybe twice in the entire time I played it. I didn’t even submit reports because it seemed like such a rare occurrence.

This game can’t seem to go an hour without a crash...if I’m lucky.

Last night, I was fighting Drox and the game crashed so badly that there was no blue screen on the PS4, just my TV asking for input. I couldn’t even reset my PlayStation or turn it back on normally. I had to unplug it to get it to turn on again.

I have a direct internet connection and the system is fairly new.

I would appreciate any suggestions on anything I can do to avoid these crashes as I have now lost numerous levels worth of experience to them because my character has often died as a result.

In game consequences aside, this can’t be good for my PS4 and I can’t imagine you all reimburse us for consoles that get trashed by your software.

I’m new to the game. This is my first league and if this is how the game runs on my PS, I don’t know how I can continue to play and support it.
Last bumped on Oct 2, 2020, 12:32:29 PM
Theory is the engine they use isn't fully compatible with the ps4, thus it will never be fixed
They will never fix any of this if u enjoy the game play on pc ps4 can't handle this game.
You’re totally right.

I got to the point where I couldn’t progress on the PS4.

I’ll be restarting.
"
CupcakesmyCat wrote:
This game crashes at a rate that I have never experienced before. I had one other game crash maybe twice in the entire time I played it. I didn’t even submit reports because it seemed like such a rare occurrence.

This game can’t seem to go an hour without a crash...if I’m lucky.