can anyone help me find out why i do so little dmg ?

I am an ed contag ci trickster, barely capable of 220k dmg. I am a noob and i have been looking at this for days unable to find an answer plz halp ty

My pastebin :https://pastebin.com/NPLeSxJ7

Last edited by blzingeyes on Jan 2, 2020, 10:33:54 AM
Last bumped on Jan 2, 2020, 1:34:46 PM
Either I'm blind or you aren't using Despair... (Can't check PoB, since I'm on my phone).
-29(?) chaos res is kinda huge.
You can either Blasphemy it, cast it with Bane or use Witchfire Brew...

Honestly, I'd just buy a flask for now, since they're fairly cheap and you get a lvl 22 Despair from it.

Also, I'd try to buy an empower gem as well, since lvls for ED are kind of a big deal...
Bricked lvl 3s should start popping up on the market and they're the cheapest option to start.
Avert thy gaze, child!

IGN: Shadowrope

Standard Warrior
Last edited by Ravenstrider on Jan 2, 2020, 10:47:09 AM
You also don't have a wither totem only blight totem... Wither debuff helps especially on bosses to make them take increased chaos damage.

You also play with a a wand without that wand having +1 to all chaos skill gems, which would help increase damage from all your active skills since they all are chaos.

Also since you're specced chaos inoculation get rid of the worthless life flasks and get something useful. Either alt spam them to get decent mods like increased cast speed or evasion, or visit Einhar in menagerie and craft remove bleed / freeze / ignite / curses on utility flasks. Possible utility flasks that make sense imo are jade, quartz, basalt, silver, sulphur and quicksilver.

"
Ravenstrider wrote:
Either I'm blind or you aren't using Despair... (Can't check PoB, since I'm on my phone).
-29(?) chaos res is kinda huge.
You can either Blasphemy it, cast it with Bane or use Witchfire Brew...

Honestly, I'd just buy a flask for now, since they're fairly cheap and you get a lvl 22 Despair from it.