Help: Chaos/Poison Cyclone Scion theory

Hi,

I'm new to build-making, got the idea that I wanted to twist Cyclone into a tool, mostly because I thought it could be cool. I wanted to stack poison and phys->chaos so cyclone would become mostly chaos damage, coupled with maybe cast-on-crit or other similar triggered abilities.

https://pastebin.com/cw0YDUAj

This is what I've got so far, but I feel like 250K dps and sub-5k life isn't really that great, and I was wondering if there's something I've missed?

Any help / constructive criticism is greatly appreciated :D
Last bumped on Jul 3, 2019, 12:00:08 PM
I've been thinking about a similar build (melee poison pathfinder) the last few days, but I'm also new at build creation and am still figuring out scaling so not sure how much I can help.

A couple tidbits I've picked up mostly from reading other's builds.

-you can fossil craft a claw that has modifier "60% chance for poisons with this weapon to deal 100% more damage" which you might want to use

-you might want to think about more physical related supports for your main skill. esp impale, rage (which you can use for berserk), melee damage support (which gives 49% MORE damage with poison from the supported skill)

-innsbury edge is cool (I leveled with it <3) but it might not be the best end game choice. see above for the claw, also you can get high pdps swords with poison related affixes and physical damage as extra chaos (whereas innsbury the physical damage is converted to chaos)

-wither totems! wither totems everywhere! okay probably not everywhere cause they die kinda quick but wither=spell totem support=faster casting provides a huge theoretical dps increase