[3.7] Trickster Toxic Rain CI [all content.. no longer experimental :)]

Greetings.

This is my first attempt at creating a character (in the past i always followed at least part of a build guide).

This league i started out with just a few keystones i wanted to hit, the class and the skill i wanted to use; not even started in pob.

I won't make a complete build guide just yet, but i am interested in (constructive) feedback..

Principles
Spoiler

- Passive tree start to hunter's gambit first.

- Using little to no respec to CI.

- a fun versatile build that can go in a number of directions (with minor tweaks if need be)

- not a build of chance; i want semi-reliable damage; e.g. not getting out of the way of certain moves kills, not that sometimes high block/evasion will negate it and other times not.

Pros
Spoiler

+ relatively cheap (ish) gear to start with; until lvl 90 i used:
. Short bow level 50 (porcupine cards) and shrieking essence of dread for +2 bow gems.
. Rest of the gear is 1 to 20C depending on stats needed.
and that was enough to take down elder and shaper deathless (although did have some trouble with chimera at times :-)

+ Versatile; most gearing options and choices work
. (hp/es mix, CI , etc.)

+ No trouble at all with proximity shields

+ Nible; 2 movement skills, dash and blink arrow (which helps also with getting monster of your back for a moment..)

+ Can do all map mods

+ Can do all content, although uber elder is quite tricky.

+ In current form just a 6 socket body armour is needed. no need for any links.

+ 99k dps PER POD to shaper, meaning with the calculation formulas floating around u could do between 2 and 5 million dps to shaper.

Cons
Spoiler

- Can become expensive to min max (1 ex rings, 13-25 ex bow, etc)

- requires moving around, not a very forgiving build. Mistakes can get you killed quite fast.

- Spread out all over the passive tree; the distance to cover is very large.

- Not hardcore viable.