Please help to optimize spell Asassin build

Hi and thanks for bothering.

I want to make it clear that this is my first char ever in PoE and I'm playing about two weeks total.
Ergo I'm a Noob. Expect that I will not know some game mechanics or acronyms, so please be enough clear.

With that said I think I have learnt a lot in these two weeks (playing RPGs from the previous millennium :-) and the character even tough it went on some of the hardest paths for a newbie and in the wrong direction, it turned out quite good for the first char.

I went with the following:
- Shadow, Assassin - because i like crits
- Power charges - they sounded cool
- Went CI - and the noob problems that goe with it
- Focused on Spells (lightning), bad choice i see for real endgame

The first week was a real struggle and part of the second was even more in mercyless.
But in the end I dropped a divine orb and the chaoses and the vaals that i farmed allowed me to get some non-garbage gear from poe.trade.

The char: https://www.pathofexile.com/account/view-profile/marsovac/characters
The skills: View skill tree ...

I have very little left, like 10 chaos for additional purchases.

Currently I have (Path of Building):
- Level 81
- 5 link chest
- Playing Ball Lightning
- 5125 Energy shield - low but i have crap gear and missing some nodes
- Generate all type of charges (curses etc) in a speed run 6, 3, 3
- Maxxed res
- 32k buffed dps against white monsters (more in reality because of herald procs)
- 15k buffed dps against boss (struggling a lot, more later)
- No quality gems
- 1 free point, 12 respecs

My main problem is boss fights when advancing maps.
For that I need to switch gems in the chest to mana leech and life leech because the enchant on the boots does not work on single target (need to kill recently) and herald of ice does not proc so does not leech life.
Then my actual dps drops to like under 10k on the boss and it takes too long to kill.