[2.5][SC][INQ] Ele BladeFlurry CI, for beginners but not really.

WARNING
Very detailed guide. I want to help you understand the build, instead of just copying the skilltree.
It's my first time making a guide and it's going to messy af because of the amount of explaining I want to do.
My intention is not to brag about my build, my goal is not to have as many people as possible follow my build and I am not interested in any feedback. I just want to explain my build to the few people that ask me about it and how to level it up etc. It is not the 'best' Blade Flurry build possible. It's not optimised yet. This is just MY current version of it, built to fit my playstyle etc. Also, instead of just showing my passive skill tree and gear, I want to explain the decisions I make (because I notice many people follow build guides and run in to problems along the way because they do not understand the basics or whatever). I'm making this thread because I've been asked to make a guide for my build so here I go.

Leveling/gearing

When I start as a Templar, I usually pick up the Flame totem/Firestorm gem until I can get the Blade Vortex gem, then I use Blade Vortex all the way until I start doing maps. In Act 2 I take Herald of Thunder and eventually link that with Curse on Hit + Warlord's Mark. To me these are the most important skill gems for leveling up. I think Blade Vortex' damage mostly comes from leveling up the skill gem and the support gems you link it with, so eventhough my skilltree isn't made for BV, BV is my leveling skill of choice. Herald of Thunder is great because of the damage it adds to your BV and how it applies curses for you, in my case that is always going to be Warlord's Mark because I love the life and mana leech.